Birthdays and Surprises

I have plenty of favourite things… almost too many to list (I promise I will attempt to do it one day).

However, today I am going to talk about birthdays and surprises… especially so when the two come hand in hand for a fantastic and beautiful birthday surprise!

The first ever surprise I planned was a dinner for a dear friend of mine.

The theme was ‘black and white’ and we met at her favourite restaurant. The idea was to dress her in pink and act like we were going out for an innocent dinner for two scenario.

Of course she didn’t end up wearing black, and the entire invite list was standing around outside the location rather than going in and taking a seat.

My next was a surprise lunch where I myself and other guests were waiting for the birthday girl to arrive.

It was so lovely.

In the future, I have big plans.

Big plans for big birthdays.

I’ll keep you posted.

But who knows, I may just surprise you.

Leave a Reply

